Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


AFCON Finals: See Nigeria Team To Face Côte d’Ivoire

Super Eagles coach Jose Peseiro has announced the lineup for the Africa Cup of Nations (AFCON) final against Cote d’Ivoire.

Gatekeepers News reports that the coach made two changes from the side that defeated South Africa in the semi-final match.

AC Milan’s Samuel Chukwueze replaces Moses Simon, while fit-again Zaidu Sanusi takes Bright Osayi Samuel’s place.

Goalkeeper Stanley Nwabali will be supported by a sturdy back three comprising William Troost-Ekong, Calvin Bassey and Semi Ajayi while Ola Aina will take charge at the other side of the wing back.

Alex Iwobi is to be the anchor of the Nigerian midfield, dictating the game alongside Frank ‘The Tank’ Onyeka.

Taking charge on the attacking front are Italy-based forwards Victor Osimhen and Ademola Lookman.

The match will kick off at 9 PM Nigerian time, with Stanley Nwabali in goal and William Troost-Ekong leading the team as captain.

Super Eagles Starting XI.

Stanley Bobo Nwabali

Semi Ajayi

William Troost-Ekong (C)

Calvin Bassey

Zaidu Sanusi

Ola Aina

Alex Iwobi

Frank Onyeka

Ademola Lookman

Samuel Chukwueze

Victor Osimhen

You May Also Like