Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


11 Governors Absent As PDP Inaugurates Osun Campaign Council

PDP Dumps Zoning - Throws Presidential Ticket Open

Eleven elected Governors under the Platform of the Peoples Democratic Party, PDP, were absent as the national working committee (NWC) of the Party (PDP), inaugurated its campaign council for the Osun state governorship election. 

Gatekeepers News reports that the PDP had named Douye Diri, governor of Bayelsa, as chairman of the committee.

Seyi Makinde of Oyo; Aminu Tambuwal of Sokoto; Okezie Ikpeazu of Abia; Nyesom Wike of Rivers; Udom Emmanuel of Akwa Ibom; Ifeanyi Ugwuanyi of Enugu; Bala Mohammed of Bauchi; Ahmadu Fintiri of Adamawa; Godwin Obaseki of Edo, and Samuel Ortom of Benue were appointed as vice-chairmen. But they were all absent from the inauguration, including Diri.

Those who were present at the event include Ifeanyi Okowa, PDP vice-presidential candidate; Darius Ishaku, governor of Taraba, and other NWC members.

The acting chairman of the PDP, Umar Damagum while Speaking before the inauguration expressed confidence that the party will win the gubernatorial election.

“We have a very popular candidate in Osun and we have no reason not to win the election,” he said.

You May Also Like


The All Progressives Congress (APC) says it will challenge the outcome of the Osun governorship poll at the election petition tribunal. Gatekeepers News reports...


The Governor Elect of Osun State, South West Nigeria, Senator Ademola Adeleke has narrated how President Muhammadu Buhari contributed to his victory during the...


The senator representing Anambra North, Princess Stella Adaeze Oduah OON has congratulated Senator Ademola Adeleke on his resounding victory at the just concluded gubernatorial...


Human rights lawyer and Senior Advocate of Nigeria, Ebun-Olu Adegboruwa has tell the winner of the Osun Governorship elections, Ademola Adeleke that the dancing...