Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


Lawan Reshuffles Senate Committees’ Head


Senate President, Ahmad Lawan has reschufled Five out of the 67 standing committees. 

Gatekeepers News reports that Lawan, during the plenary, announced minor changes to the chairmanship of the Senate standing committees

The Senator representing Kogi-West, Smart Adeyemi; the Senator representing Kebbi North, Yahaya Abdullahi, and three other senators have been appointed as committee heads.

Following the announcement, Senator Smart Adeyemi, who was the former Chairman of the Committee on Aviation has been moved to chair the Committee on Federal Capital Territory.

Also, the former Senate Leader, Senator Abdullahi Yahaya, now chairs the Committee of Agriculture and Rural Development.

Meanwhile, Ekiti-South Senator, Biodun Olujimi, formerly with the Committee on Diaspora and Inter-Governmental Agencies has been assigned to chair the Committee on Aviation.

In the same vein, the former Deputy Minority Leader, Senator Ibrahim Danbata will head the committee on Security and Intelligence while Senator Michael Nnachi (PDP Ebonyi South) is now the Chairman Senate Committee on Diaspora and Inter-Governmental Agencies.

You May Also Like


Immediate past President of the Senate, Senator Ahmad Lawan has announced the death of his beloved mother, Hajiya Halima (Baba) Ibrahim. Gatekeepers News reports...


Senate President Ahmad Lawan has said he is not seeking re-election for the position he currently occupies in the 10th National Assembly. Gatekeepers News...


Senate President Ahmad Lawan says the supreme court judgment declaring him as the All Progressives Congress (APC) senatorial candidate for Yobe north is one...


All Progressives Congress presidential campaign council has passed a vote of confidence on the Senate President, Ahmad Lawan, saying he can never betray the...