Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


APC Wins Somolu Constituency 1 Seat In Lagos

Rivers APC Withdraws Petition Against PDP And INEC

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC) on Sunday declared Abiodun Orekoya of the All Progressives Congress (APC) as winner of the Lagos State House of Assembly Constituency 1 seat in Somolu.

Gatekeepers News reports that Dr Waziri Adisa, the Returning Officer for Somolu Constituency 1, declared the results at about 4.50 a.m. at INEC Collation Centre in Somolu.

He said that Orekoya secured 14,256 votes to defeat his closest opponent, Adelana Adesegun-Adewale of the Labour Party, who got 4,865 votes.

The Returning Officer added that Shittu Adedola-Olukorede of the People’s Democratic Party (PDP) scored 1,078, Awofodu Oluwabor-Oluwaseye of Action Alliance (AA), 62 votes, Ayodele Gbenga-Johnson of African Action Congress (AAC), 4 votes, and Olaleye Ezekiel-Oyefemi of African Democratic Congress (ADC), 70 votes.

Others are Adeniyi Kolade of Action Democratic Party (ADP), 37 votes, Ezitonye Peace Uzoma of Boot Party (BP), 21 votes, Gabriel Temitope-Dosunmu of New Nigeria Peoples Party (NNPP) scored 24 votes, and Awodeji Abdul of  (SDP) had 1 vote.

“Abiodun Orekoya of APC, having satisfied the requirements of the law and scored the highest number of votes, is hereby declared the winner and returned elected,” Adisa said.

You May Also Like