Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


PDP Wins Ede South And North State Assembly Seats In Osun

PDP Wins Ede South State Constituency Seat In Osun

Independent National Electoral Commission (INEC), has declared the People’s Democratic Party (PDP)’s Olayiwola Olalekan winner of Ede South State Constituency seat in Osun State.

Gatekeepers News reports that the INEC Returning Officer, Muritala Monsuru declared Olalekan winner of the March 18 election after collating the votes from all the wards.

Olalekan polled 14,468 votes to defeat his All Progressives Congress (APC) rival, Raji Sijuade, who got 5,204 votes.

Also, the PDP candidate, Babajide Kofoworola, won the Ede North State Constituency in Osun State, according to the results released by the INEC.

The Returning Officer, Popoola Bayode of the Obafemi Awolowo University, declared Kofoworola the winner after he polled the highest number of votes.

Kofoworola polled 17,530 votes to defeat his closest rival, Abdulquadri Suleiman of the APC, who scored 9,010 votes.

The Labour Party came third with 13 votes.

You May Also Like