Connect with us

Hi, what are you looking for?


JUST IN: Rivers Assembly To Screen 8 Commissioner Nominees

A group of lawmakers in Rivers State House of Assembly loyal to Governor Siminalayi Fubara, is set to screen and possibly confirm eight commissioner-nominees this Tuesday.

Gatekeepers News reports that the nominees whose names were submitted by the governor include; Hon. Charles Bekee, Mr. Collins Onunwo, Hon. Solomon Eke, Dr. Peter Medee, Hon. Elloka Tasie-Amadi, Hon. Basoene Benibo, Mr. Tambari Sydney Gbara, and Dr. Ovy Orluideye Chukwuma.

The nominees might replace some former commissioners loyal to the Minister of the Federal Capital Territory, Chief Nyesom Wike who resigned.

According to a statement signed by the Clerk of the House, Dr. Godsgift Gillis-West, the nominees are expected to be at the Hallowed Chamber of the House, located at the Admin Block, Government House, Port Harcourt, by 10:00am.

The statement goes “The Rivers State House of Assembly hereby invites the following Commissioner-nominees for screening and confirmation as members of the Rivers State Executive Council.”

“Venue: Hallowed Chamber, Rivers State House of Assembly, Auditorium, Admin. Block, Rivers State Government House, Port Harcourt.”

“The nominees are to come along with twelve (12) sets of their Curriculum Vitae (CV) and, the originals and photocopies of their credentials.”

You May Also Like